Week 26

Nothing much new to report this week. This pregnancy seems to be rather uneventful compared to the last pregnancy, which is good.

I’m feeling ok in myself, still tired, but then I don’t expect to have loads of energy with 3 other children to look after. No weight gain this week either.

I had an appointment with the Midwife on Thursday, although it wasn’t my usual Midwife. The whole reason she had booked me in for that particularly appointment was to see how we had got on at Birth Reflections, so it seemed a bit of a waste of an appointment really. However, everything was ok. Heard baby’s heartbeat again, and he was still breech, which I knew anyway.

We had a surprise for the children on Saturday, and took them along with us to a 4D scan. We wanted to show them the baby, get them involved, as well as confirm that he definitely is a little boy…which he is! Phew!

It was such an amazing experience. Even though we have had the scans done before with the older 2, it still amazes me that I can see my baby and what he looks like before he is even born. If you would like to see some of the pictures from our 4D scan, then head over to my Facebook page here.

Baby is estimated to weigh around 1lbs 14oz, and considering I have only gained about 2lbs so far this pregnancy, I would say that was pretty much all baby and a bit of water. The app on my phone tells me that baby is now as long as a cucumber and has a network of nerves in his ears and is better developed and more sensitive than before. He can now hear not only my voice, but other voices around me. It also says that he is inhaling and exhaling small amounts of amniotic fluid, which we witnessed on our 4D scan with him keep opening his mouth and trying to poke his tongue out at us.

As always, a new bump picture below. I don’t think I have grown that much. What do you think??

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Genevieve
    Jul 03, 2012 @ 16:11:12

    Fab fab blog, really love the bf one! I felt pressured to give up bf at 6 months well done for 14&1/2 months! Next time round I plan to do it for longer! Xx

  2. Confessions Of A SAHM
    Jul 03, 2012 @ 16:19:11

    Thank you! I was very lucky that I had success 3rd time and that I also had the support of my Husband to carry on for so long. A few people wasn’t too sure on still feeding a baby past 6mths, but it was easiest for me and her. I plan on doing the same this time round too xx

  3. Jo Bryan
    Jul 08, 2012 @ 16:35:04

    Lovely bump shot, glad its all going so well. Yes good on the feeding for so long, having twins I only managed 5 and a half months, would have loved the chance to feed for a long time, but it was physically so tiring and I was stuck in to much as hard to feed two out all the time especially in the week.

  4. Confessions Of A SAHM
    Jul 09, 2012 @ 09:58:47

    Thank you Jo! Well done on feeding twins for 5.5mths! Thats brilliant. Its hard enough feeding one baby, I couldn’t imagine feeding two! x

Talk to me:

