Getting To Know Me

I decided to join in with Tania at Larger Family Life and her “Getting to Know You” link up.

Tania has posted 10 things you probably don’t know about her on her blog and has asked that others do the same, so we can get to know each other better, and of course our readers can find out more about us.

Here are 10 things you probably don’t know about me….

1. My eldest child and I share a birthday! Yup the little monkey was 8 days late and decided he’d gate crash mummy’s 21st Birthday!!!

2. I had been planning to go to University to become a Midwife before falling pregnant with J. Had my interview letter through and everything!!

3. I worked as an Auxillary Nurse for 3 years at a hospital. Probably my most favourite job I’ve ever had!

4. I chased my husband for the best part of a year before he agreed to go out with me!! (He was worried about the 8yr age gap).

5. Growing up I was a Tom-Boy. My best friends were boys, I loved going motor racing, getting dirty and my favourite past time was racing my 100cc Yamaha Scrambler round the field near where we lived.

6. I HATE getting dirty!! Yup, a lot changed when I hit about 16. I became a Girly girl! I hate getting mucky, and it makes me cringe when my kids are covered in dirt

7. I love cars! I have been driving for 10 years and in that time I am currently on car no 7. I can tell you the make, model, and most of the registrations to cars I have owned. (There’s obviously still some of that Tom Boy in me!!)

8. When I was younger I had planned on having the same amount of kids as a football team. Not sure if I’ve actually ever mentioned this to my husband. He’ll probably faint now! 4 is plenty (he says).

9. I dropped out of High School in my last year for 6 months. I returned to take my GCSE’s but didn’t do that well (unsurprisingly). Instead of my predicted A’s and B’s I received C’s and D’s.

10. I LOVE to learn!! I attended Night School at 19 and did an Access Course in Social Science (Psychology & Sociology) as well as Health. I am a qualified Beauty Therapist and I have a qualification in Payroll.

So, there you have it. 10 things you most likely didn’t know about me.

Head over to Tania’s blog to read all about her, and link up if you blog…or I’d not, why not leave me a comment underneath with a few things about you? Would love to get to know you!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thesullivanfamily
    Jun 27, 2012 @ 15:31:27

    Brilliant post Rachel and so great to get to know you a bit better! Your points did make me smile – talk about extremes!

  2. Tania Sullivan (@largerfamily)
    Jun 27, 2012 @ 15:32:13

    Ooh! I didn’t realise I’m logged in under my old thingy!

Talk to me:

