To My Dear Husband

4 years ago today it was Mother’s Day in the USA. It was a Sunday. The sun was shining, although a little windy. We had been joined by family and friends and our 2 gorgeous children in Florida. We had a lovely family breakfast, and tried to chill as best we can. In the evening we made our way, separately, to a beautiful beach front restaurant. The sun was setting behind us, and the sea was gentle as we said our vows to each other and became man and wife after 5 and a half years together.

We have had plenty of ups and downs in our marriage but we have always managed to come out the other side as a stronger couple. There have been times where we have wondered if we were doing the right thing, but we both know that we would be miserable without each other. We really are soul mates and are meant to be.

I thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything you have done, everything you do and everything you are about to do for us. You work your arse off to support us and give us nice things and allow me the opportunity to stay at home to look after the children, although I know sometimes I do not show this appreciation enough.

I look forward to spending many more years with you.

I love you from the bottom of my heart.

Happy Anniversary

Rach xx

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mumofalltrades1
    May 21, 2012 @ 21:31:20

    This really made me well up. So honest and heartfelt.

  2. Confessions Of A SAHM
    May 21, 2012 @ 21:44:08

    Thank you. I’m not known for my gushiness 🙂 x

Talk to me:

