Free Skinny Me – Weeks 4 & 5

Last week was a really busy week, and although I did weigh myself, I really struggled to motivate myself to blog about it.

I find that I am really struggle to motivate myself in all aspects to be honest. I have got so much to do in the run up to Christmas, and the children being off school that its slightly overwhelming and I don’t know where to start.

But, I am determined to try and stay on my Free Skinny Me track and lose the weight!

Have you been following Tania over at Larger Family Life on her journey? She is doing really well, despite lacking in the motivation department too! However, we both fully intend to kick start things good and proper in the new year!!

So, these are my last 2 weeks results!

Starting Weight: 12st 2lbs (170lbs)
 
Week 4 Result: Stayed the Same
Week 5 Result: Loss of 1lb

Current Weight: 11st 10lbs

Mini Goal: To lose 21lbs (1st 7lbs) by Christmas

Goal Weight: 8st 7lbs (119lbs)

Total to Lose: 3st 9lbs (51lbs)

 
Total Lost to Date: 6lbs

I am getting there…slowly but surely!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tania @ Larger Family Life
    Dec 14, 2011 @ 13:53:10

    You are going in the right direction so be positive!

    After Christmas we will *really* attack the fat!

  2. Melksham Mum
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 07:41:48

    Hi, I need to join you on your mission…..but I love Christmas food and drink. So can I join you in the new year? I have a wedding in July and Brit Mums in June so want to shift some serious pounds by then.
    Rachel, you are doing fab x x

  3. Rachel Gully
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 15:41:13

    Thank you Tania! We definately will tackle it better in the New Year! xx

    Melksham Mum – You're more than welcome to join in! I haven't really been trying that much if I am honest. Chocolate is my downfall and Xmas really doesn't help things! I too have BritMums in June as well as CybHer in May so I really want to have shifted some weight before then! 🙂 xx

Talk to me:

