"Free Skinny Me" – Week 1

So last week I decided to join Tania over at Larger Family Life in her quest to find the “Skinny Me”.

Operation “Free Skinny Me” began!

I decided to join up to Weight Watchers to help. I have the app downloaded on my phone so its easy to add what I’ve eaten to the daily diary (well, it is when I remember!).

I haven’t religiously stuck to the diet this week. I find it really hard to get into it, but have managed to cut down on crisps, biscuits and chocolate! I have allowed myself a little treat now and then just to fight off those cravings! I’m also trying to cut down the amount of sugar I have in my tea.

My big problem is that I am not a breakfast fan! I can quite happily go through the day without eating anything until lunch time (or even dinner time some days!). I know that’s not great, so I am trying to remember to eat something in the morning.

Here is the breakdown for Week One:

Starting Weight: 12st 2lbs (170lbs)

Week 1 Result: Loss of 2lbs 🙂

Current Weight: 12st

Mini Goal: To lose 21lbs (1st 7lbs) by Christmas

Goal Weight: 8st 7lbs (119lbs)

Total to Lose: 3st 9lbs (51lbs)

Total Lost to Date: 2lbs 

Click HERE to check out how Tania did!

If you’re looking to lose weight, then why not join us?? Details are all on Tania’s page!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tania @ Larger Family Life
    Nov 16, 2011 @ 19:48:32

    A 2lb loss is a great start! Well done and keep it going!

  2. Shell Louise
    Nov 16, 2011 @ 21:43:26

    Well done and keep up the great work Rachel 🙂
    I'm slowly getting used to not having my doritos and dip or ice cream evening snacks and I've even cut down on desserts after dinner this week.

    I'm looking forward to seeing your result next week 🙂 xx

  3. Rachel Gully
    Nov 23, 2011 @ 11:20:59

    Thank you Tania and Shell. I'm really chuffed with Week 1's loss x

Talk to me:

