Country Kids: Bonfire Week

Country Kids from Coombe Mill Farm Holidays Cornwall

Having recently been to CoombeMill, I decided to link in with Fiona’s Country Kids that she runs every week. This is where people can link in their posts about their kids doing outdoor activities.

The theme this week is Bonfire Week. Fiona has asked that we show pictures of the children enjoying the outdoors at Bonfire or Firework events.

Now, we didn’t have a bonfire or anything, but we did go to a Firework display. Unfortunately, I didn’t get any pictures of J and K, but I did snap this picture of A!!

She slept through the ENTIRE display!!!

Here is a picture of a few of the fireworks I managed to capture!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Coombe Mill
    Nov 10, 2011 @ 20:12:42

    Rachel, how did you get those amazing firework snaps? I had to delete loads of empty sky pictures just to catch 1 from ours! Thank you for joining up with Country Kids, at least A wasn't scared of the bangs.

  2. Rachel Gully
    Nov 10, 2011 @ 20:28:05

    I spent most of the display with my iPhone at the ready haha. I took a lot of rubbish shots and only got a few decent pictures.

Talk to me:

