Pet Peeves

The second blog prompt from the great BritMums is:

“Personal Blog Prompt – My Biggest Pet Peeve is …… ”
I have quite a few pet peeves. Lack of manners, bad drivers, animals fouling (especially outside my back gate). I could be here forever listing all my pet peeves….but my Biggest pet peeve of all has probably got to be: 
Unhygienic people who DO NOT wash their hands after using the loo
I mean COME ON! Is there any need for it? Is it really that hard to run the water, add a bit of soap and rinse!
Numerous amounts of times I have either used a public toilet myself or taken the children to use a toilet and seen GROWN WOMEN walk out of the cubicle and straight out the door! 
ITS DISGUSTING!!
There is no excuse for poor hygiene, in my opinion! It takes a few seconds to wash your hands after using the toilet. Can you just imagine all the germs that are lurking on your hands…and then you go and touch other things, your partner, your children…YOUR FOOD!
I really hate using public toilets at the best of times, but unfortunately, with small children you have to use them and it sickens me the amount of people I see leaving without doing this simple basic task which would be second nature to everyone! 
My children know to wash their hands after using the toilet. Its automatic to them now! 
THERE IS NO EXCUSE FOR NOT WASHING YOUR HANDS!!
So there you have it…..one of my biggest pet peeves! People who do not wash their hands after wiping their rear ends! Its disgusting, filthy and there is no need for such behaviour!!
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melksham Mum
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 12:46:58

    Hee hee. Yeah that is pretty grim but I went 3 days without washing my hands after going to the loo at a festival – wet wipes and anti bacterial gel in constant supply though!! Ha ha. x x

  2. Rachel Gully
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 17:20:37

    Wet wipes and anti-bacterial gel I will accept! Its those that come out of toilets and walk straight past the sinks and out the door! Yuck!!

  3. Mumma Bunny
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 17:40:53

    I absolutely dread using the public loos with my twins! It's an absolute minefield of 'don't touch', 'I'll hold you', 'hands in the air'.. ha ha. It always amazes me the amount of people that sail by without giving the basins a glance, it's disgusting, you're right! It's because of people like this that I always use a tissue to open the door on the way out and threaten lurgies on the girls if they touch it. Ughhhh!

  4. Cath x
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 18:47:59

    I try to avoid public loos at all costs! Even after washing my hands you only have to touch the door handle to be re-infected with more germs than the toilet itself! I was but then use sanitiser after leaving the bathroom 🙂

Talk to me:

