Save The Children: How You Can Help

On Saturday 17th September 2011, an event was held in London for Bloggers and Vloggers. Unfortunately, I didn’t attend, but I am able to help out….and so are you!!!

On Tuesday. 20th September 2011, there is a UN General Assembly in New York and Save the Children need YOUR help to pressure David Cameron to fulfil his part in solving the Health Worker crisis. We need 60,000 signatures on the petition by Tuesday!! Can you spare 30 seconds to complete the petition?!?!

Michelle from Mummy from the Heart and Gemma from Hello it’s Gemma  have asked all Bloggers to pull together and get as many signatures on this petition as we can! You can sign the Petition here

They have also asked that we, as bloggers, write 100 words about a great Health Professional that you have encountered.

Here are my words:

If it wasn’t for my consultant , his Registrar and all the Midwives, Anaesthetists and Nurses at my local hospital, neither my baby daughter or I would be alive today.

You see, at 27 weeks pregnant, I started bleeding….badly! I was rushed in to hospital, after 30 minutes of trying to find a heartbeat, it was discovered (thankfully). No known cause was found. It took 2 more heavy, clotted bleeds to discover I had Placenta Praevia, Placenta Accreta  and the placenta was slowly coming away. I was kept in hospital on bed rest, for the rest of my pregnancy.

My daughter was delivered safely under a general anaesthetic. If it wasn’t for all of the above medical professionals, she wouldn’t have survived, and I could have bled to death.

We were lucky I had caring Health Professionals looking after us …. others are not that privileged.

Now, I ask you to do what you can to help! Blog, Vlog, sign the petition, Facebook it, Tweet it, Google+ it, tell your parents, friends and neighbours and pass on the link!!

Don’t let the children die!! Sign the Petition!!

src=”http://www.linkytools.com/basic_linky_include.aspx?id=107616″ type=”text/javascript” >

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Love in the Nest
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 16:50:21

    Wow, another really touching story, excellent use of your 100 words. So glad it was a good outcome x

  2. christinemosler
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 02:48:55

    Goodness…it's an emotional rollercoaster working my way through all these posts! Thank you so much for sharing your story.

Talk to me:

