If I could start my blog over, I would….

This is the title of this weeks blog prompt over on BritMums. They want to know, if we could start our blog over, what would we change or do differently.

I’m fairly new to blogging, so I have it just how I want it (for now). I am fairly happy with my header. I created it myself using some pictures of me and my family.

I am fairly happy with the layout of the blog (although open to suggestions of improving it!).

I think, if there was one thing I would truly change, would be the URL. Having been blogging now for a few months, I am wondering if the URL is me? Does it describe my blog? Does my blog really do what the title says? I thought this was quite catchy and quirky at the time, and it summed up what I wanted to do with the blog….but now I’m re-thinking it….but what do my readers think?

For now though, I am happy with my blog and how it is 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The future Mrs C
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 19:21:15

    Erm if I knew what a URL was I would give you my opinion on it lol But as for your page I like it and I love the bit at the top with the photos of your family 🙂

  2. Rachel Gully
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 21:49:31

    The URL is the web address….basically, I'd possibly change the name of the blog??

  3. The future Mrs C
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 07:17:34

    The Confessions of a SAHM bit? if so I don't think you should change it, I really like it 🙂 x

  4. Karin @ BritMums
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 08:20:32

    Great thoughts on the prompt! Thanks so much for taking part! 😉

    Karin @ BritMums

Talk to me:

