Manic Monday

As the song goes “just another manic Monday” has been very true here! I honestly don’t know where my day has gone! Well I do, it’s been spent rushing around like a blue arsed fly (where on earth does that saying come from? Is there such a thing as a fly with a blue bottom?)

Today I have done the school run, with the husband in tow as we then shot off to his appointment with the chiropractor. There he spent half an hour with a 5 foot nothing woman jumping him….well someone’s got to.

I then dropped him to the office, and whizzed in to town to see the optician about my eye, which thankfully is a lot better today!

From town, it’s time to collect K from nursery, dash home to make sandwich, stopping by at P’s office on the way to get his door keys, as yet again I have misplaced mine! Thankfully his office is in the next road!

I quickly make sandwich for K and find my keys shoved at the bottom of A’s changing bag…I swear I checked it thoroughly this morning. Those little pixies have been up to their tricks again!

We go to a playgroup on Monday’s, so off we went there. K gets to play with other kiddies for the afternoon and A gets to see how much more advanced other babies are (seriously she’s a lazy mare…no comments please!)

We pick J up on our way home. Yet again he is last to come out of class….accompanied by the TA and a plastic bag. I am told the bag is full of goodies that J has brought in to school over the weeks and had taken off him. Amazed at how much he’s actually snuck out of the house! Bearing in mind we check his bag before we leave the house as we do know it’s a habit of his! He must shove things down his trousers!!!

Now home surrounded by chaotic mess, pondering over what to do for dinner, and quickly responding to tweets, emails and articles as well as trying to do 101 other things.

I really should move my rear end and tidy up…another chaotic day ahead tomorrow!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mrs bellers
    Jul 04, 2011 @ 19:16:48

    This post did make me chuckle. Never enough hours in the day!

  2. The future Mrs C
    Jul 04, 2011 @ 20:08:18

    Ha I can't believe Jake sneaks sweets in to school! That is quite funny lol

  3. AmyCS
    Jul 04, 2011 @ 21:59:04

    wishing this dratted thing would let me post comments! Grrrr….!!

    Had a LOL moment at your post today… especially at mental image of diminuitive chiro pouncing on your poor hubby's spine lol!

  4. Rachel Gully
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 15:13:17

    Maybe I should just let the kids walk up and down his back & charge him for luxury ?? Lol

Talk to me:

