Why I’ve decided to blog….

I’ve been considering blogging for a while, and did make one or two attempts, but always thought that no one would want to read what I have to say.

So, why now?? Well, I have been through so much in my life, especially in the past 2 years, that I thought, maybe, just maybe, one person out there would read what I have been through and actually relate….and maybe I could help them.

So, what can give advice on…well, a lot I believe…here’s a few:

*Bullying – I spent 6 years of my school life being bullied at school. This resulted in virtually no confidence and very low self esteem.
*Family– my family is a bit…er..dysfunctional. Growing up with a not very maternal mother that thought nothing of putting her kids down, and clearly displaying a favourite, and a father that was always away working.
*Pregnancy– having been pregnant 5 times…I like to think I’m a bit of a pro.
*Miscarriage– having had 2 of these (in April 09 & Sept 09), like to think that I am able to sympathise with anyone who has gone through this.
*Birth-Havng had 3 children, I have obviously been there, done that and got the t-shirt on the birthing front! Each of my births were different too. I’ve had a natural birth, an elective c-section with a spinal block and an elective c-section under a general anaesthetic.
*Pregnancy Complications– In my last pregnancy I was diagnosed with Placenta Previa and Placenta Accreta. I had 4 admissions in 5 weeks, and spent 5 weeks in permanently and only went home after our baby had arrived.
Depression– I am what you call a “manic depressive”. I have suffered with this since the age of 13….yes 13!!! I have had counselling, psychotherapy, anti-depressants, I’ve been on an “at risk of suicide” list (I was 16/17 and at my lowest ever and DO not want to go there again), and I have self harmed. I suffered with Post Natal depression after having my first baby and only came off my anti-depressants when my 2nd child was 18 months old. My time in hospital during my last pregnancy actually helped me, believe it or not. I do not want to return to that & trying my darn hardest to never get that low again…of course, I’m only human and still have bad days.
*Autism– more in particular, ADHD & Aspergers. My eldest child, was diagnosed with ADHD and currently awaiting to hear about a diagnosis for High Functioning Aspergers.
*Wife and Mother– Last, but no means least, the most important one of all…I am a wife and mother. I’m not perfect, my house is a bomb site, and I scream a lot, but my kids are healthy and happy & we enjoy time as a family (when we’re not experiencing tantrums….and that’s just from me 😀 ).

So there you go…I hope the above gives me a bit of clout to be able to offer some sound advice. I am NOT a journalist, I am NOT a professional writer….hell, I left school with just GCSE’s…I am just a mum and a wife who has gone through a lot in a fairly short space of time, who hopes to help someone, anyone, out there.

I want to write this blog to bring awareness of different subjects, as well as talk about day-to-daysp things that happen in my life, as well as on the news!!

I hope you enjoy reading, as much as I know I will enjoy writing!,

R x
*

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jojo
    Jun 25, 2011 @ 18:21:34

    Loved it, keep it up Hun xxxx

  2. Michelle
    Jun 26, 2011 @ 19:58:36

    I'll be a regular visitor, R. :o) xx

Talk to me:

